Support for Your Business

Please find below useful contacts to assist you with doing business or investing in the Murrumbidgee Council area.


AusIndustry is the Australian Government's principal agency for delivering assistance, programmes and services which support industry, research and innovation.

Wollundry Chambers G03, 63-65 Johnson Street
Wagga Wagga
Contact: Nicola James
Manager South West NSW
T: 0429 838 024 or (02) 6921 1828


The Australian Trade and Investment Commission (Austrade) provides a range of support to Australian companies for exporting overseas.
T: 13 28 78

Australian Government Department of Jobs and Small Business

The Australian Government Department of Jobs and Small Business (formerly the Department of Employment) is responsible for national policies and programs that help Australians find and keep employment and work in safe, fair and productive workplaces.
T: 1300 488 064

BEC Business Advice South & West NSW

BEC Business Advice - South and West NSW provides businesses across south and west NSW with low-cost advice, support, digital advisory services, training and mentoring to help them build and develop sustainable businesses.

Address: 48 Trail Street, Wagga Wagga NSW 2650
Contact: David Yeates
Telephone: 1300 215 448

Efic - Finance for Australian Exporters

Efic works directly with businesses and their banks to provide financial support to Australian based companies which are exporting, are involved in a global supply chain or are seeking to grow internationally.
T: 1800 093 724

Industry Capability Network

Industry Capability Network (ICN) is a business network that introduces Australian and New Zealand companies to projects large and small. They offer a new business source for suppliers and a sophisticated search service for project managers.
Contact: Klaus Baumgartel, Regional Manager Southern NSW
T: 02 6041 6226
620 Macauley Street

Invest Regional NSW

Contact: Margaret O’Dwyer, Deputy Director for Riverina-Murray
T: 0408 963 148
Suite 5, 620 Macauley Street
Albury NSW 2640

Jobs for NSW

Jobs for NSW provides financial support to startups and emerging and fast-growth small to medium enterprises (SMEs) to scale and grow new jobs in NSW.

Murray-Riverina NSW Business Chamber

The Murray-Riverina NSW Business Chamber provides practical advice to help identify and understand your workplace challenges. Their range of compliance related products and services can help you to better manage your workplace obligations.

Sue Mills, Business Solutions Executive or Andrew Cottril, Regionla Manager, Murray Riverina
T: (02) 6953 3800 or 0409 939 057
45 Pine Avenue Leeton NSW 2705

NSW Business Chamber

NSW Business Chamber is the state's peak business organisation. As an independent not-for-profit, we put NSW business interests first with advocacy, trusted advice and affordable solutions for any business.
T: 13 26 96

NSW Government Department of Industry

The NSW Department of Industry leads the NSW Government’s contribution to making the State a great place to do business and offers a range of programs to support businesses operating in NSW.

Contact: Wayne Murphy
Senior Export Adviser
T: 0428 103 326 or (02) 6933 7104

Level 4, 72-76 Morgan Street
Wagga Wagga NSW 2650

NSW Government Department of Premier Cabinet

The Department of Premier and Cabinet leads the NSW public sector to deliver on the NSW Government's commitments and priorities.

Contact: Jane Barnes, Business Development Manager
0428 424 568 or (02) 6933 7110

Level 4, 76 Morgan Street
Wagga Wagga

NSW Small Business Commissioner

A range of small business programs and tools, including advice and workshops around the state are available through the Office of the NSW Small Business Commissioner.

GPO Box 5477
Sydney NSW 2001

1300 795 534

Regional Development Australia - Murray

Regional Development Australia Murray has a commitment to bring together partnerships between whole of government, regional development organisations, the private sector and other key regional stakeholders.

Edwina Hayes
(02) 6058 0600

440 Swift Street Albury 2640
PO Box 3417
Albury 2640

Regional Development Australia – Riverina

Marg Couch, Project Officer
T: 0487 922 570

PO Box 8025
Griffith East NSW 2680

Rewire (part of Rural Financial Counselling Service)

Small business coaches that provide free, independent and confidential support to help you with the challenges experienced by your small business. Funded by the Australian Government.
More information 
Apply online or contact the team members below.

For Darlington Point and Coleambally:

Contact: Court Sayer-Roberts
T: 0428 073 360

For Jerilderie:

Contact: Simone Lumbar
0410 622 599


Rural Financial Counselling Services

Rural Financial Counselling Services are here to help you work through the tough times – whether it’s ongoing drought, poor production, declining markets or anything else affecting your business and your life.
Airlie Hoskins, Counsellor
0429 396 729
39 Brolga Place
Coleambally NSW 2707

Tourism contacts

Destination NSW

Destination NSW is the lead government agency for the New South Wales (NSW) tourism and major events sectors.

(02) 9931 1148

Destination Riverina Murray NSW

Richie Robinson, General Manager
T: 0418 439 202

Office of Environment & Heritage

The Office of Environment & Heritage, incorporating National Parks & Wildlife Service, is responsible for protecting and conserving the natural environment, built heritage, and Aboriginal country, culture and heritage.

Kylie Walker, Regional Coordinator, South West Branch
(02) 6229 7137
PO Box 1040
Albury NSW 2640

Thrive Riverina

Sara Johnston
Executive Officer      
0437 612 365           
PO Box 479
Wagga Wagga NSW 2650

Tourism Research Australia

Provides statistics and research on both international and domestic tourism within Australia, and research and analysis on the economic value of tourism to the economy. Their data assists the government, tourism industry and other Australian businesses to make informed planning, marketing and investment decisions.

02 6272 6968

Arts contacts

Western Riverina Arts

Western Riverina Arts is a not-for-profit organisation that works in partnership with our member councils: Narrandera Shire Council, Leeton Shire Council, Griffith City Council and Murrumbidgee Shire Council to support, develop and promote the Arts in the Western Riverina.
PO Box 355
Leeton, NSW, 2705
Aanya Whitehead
0428 882 059
(02) 6953 5147