Local Representation Committee

Five former Murrumbidgee Shire and four former Jerilderie Shire Councillors were appointed to the Local Representation Committee (LRC) by Murrumbidgee Council Administrator, Mr Austin Evans at an Extraordinary Meeting of Council on Wednesday, 25 May 2016.

Chair of the LRC is Ruth McRae, former Mayor of Jerilderie. The Deputy Chair is Robert Curphey.

Other members of the LRC are Robert Black, Christine Chirgwin, Gavin Gilbert, Terry Hogan, Gaila Smith, Faith Bryce and Gordon Beaumont.

LRC Meetings are held the Tuesday before the ordinary Council meeting (held the 4th Thursday of the month). Members of the Murrumbidgee community are welcome to attend the LRC meetings as observers.

To see venues and dates of upcoming Council meetings please click here.

Due to ANZAC Day, the next LRC meeting will be held on 24 April at the Coleambally Council Chambers at 1pm.

LRC Minutes March 2017

LRC Minutes February 2017

LRC Minutes December 2016

LRC Minutes November 2016

LRC Minutes Extraordinary Meeting 7 November 2016

LRC Minutes October 2016

LRC Minutes September 2016